This event ended on February 14, 2024 5:20 PM IST

Vedic astrology chart with interpretation

Vedic astrology, as explained in the earlier blog, is Hindu Vedic knowledge of predicting future based on the planetary positions. Vedic astrology is basically used in a system of 7 solar bodies.

from Feb 14, 2022 hours 17:20 (UTC +05:30)
to Feb 14, 2024 hours 17:20 (UTC +05:30)


from Feb 14, 2022 hours 17:20 (UTC +05:30)
to Feb 14, 2024 hours 17:20 (UTC +05:30)


Vedic astrology, as explained in the earlier blog, is Hindu Vedic knowledge of predicting future based on the planetary positions. Vedic astrology is basically used in a system of 7 solar bodies. It also used in 2 nodes (Rahu & Ketu), 12 Zodiac signs (Rashi) and 27 Nakshatras. Solar bodies used for prediction are Sun (Surya), Mercury (Budh), Venus (Shukra), Moon (Chandra), Mars (Mangal), Jupiter (Brihaspati) and Saturn (Shani). Seven solar bodies and 2 nodes i.e. North node (Rahu) and South node (Ketu) are collectively referred to as planets or Navgraha.

According to vedic astrology chart analysis, each of these planets signify a characteristic of human, like for example Sun signifies the Soul, Mercury signifies the analytical or conscious mind, Venus signifies material comfort and luxury, Moon signifies sub-conscious mind, Mars signifies passion and fire, Jupiter signifies wisdom or religious inclination, Saturn signifies hard work and fruits of Karma, Rahu is considered as the head of the demon and it signifies all the bad deeds like drug abuse, adultery, extreme materialism while Ketu is considered the headless demon which signifies Moksha, spirituality or indecisiveness. Each planet is a significator of many other things but for the moment we will use these few only to keep things easier.

Free vedic birth chart with interpretation

Zodiac is the division of the space in 12 equal divisions, which means 360 degree space is divided in to 12 equal sections which are called as Zodiac and each Zodiac covers 30 degree of the space. Nakshatras represent further division of space in 27 equal parts which means each Nashatra covers 13 degrees and 20 minutes of space. Space is divided in such a way because each planet gives different results based on the influence of Zodiac sign and Nakshatra it is within. Basically, at the time of the birth each planet is under a certain Zodiac sign and a Nakshatra. 12 Zodiac signs are: Aries (Mesh), Taurus (Vrishabha), Gemini (Mithun), Cancer (Kark), Leo (Singha), Virgo (Kanya), Libra (Tula), Scorpio (Vrishchik), Sagittarius (Dhanu), Capricorn (Makar), Aquarius (Kumbh) and Pisces (Meen). These Zodiac sign should be remembered in this order and each Zodiac sign is a significator of a characteristic which we will explain in blogs to follow.

One of the key differences between Vedic astrology and western astrology is the application of Zodiac sign. Vedic astrology considers Moon sign whereas western astrology considers Sun sign as the Zodiac sign of a person. According to vedic birth chart analysis, most of the activities happen at the sub-conscious level of the mind hence Moon sign holds greater significance. Moon sign is basically the Zodiac sign which Moon was occupying at the time of the birth.

North Indian Chart

This is a basic birth chart with 12 divisions, referred to as Houses in the astrology. In the above example the house having no. 2 is the first house, no. 3 is second house, no. 4 is the third house and so on and so forth till we reach upto 12th house. The order and placement of each house remains the same in all charts irrespective of the no. shown on the house. No. on a house represents the Zodiac sign, which we earlier mentioned needs to be remembered in the order. Basically no. 1 will represent Aries, No. 2 will represent Taurus and so on. In the above example the Zodiac sign of first house is Taurus (No.2). Planets occupying the first house are Sa (Shani or Saturn) and Ra (Rahu). Sun sign in the above example will be Aquarius as Sun is sitting under the no.11 whereas Moon sign in above example is Pisces as moon is sitting in the 11th House under the no. 12.

We will explain birth chart analysis free vedic in a greater detail in our subsequent blogs but before we conclude this blog we would like to share that as per Bhagvad Gita results in our life are based on Karmas. Planets are an indicator of what Karmas someone will accumulate at a certain point in time. A large part of the results come from the past life Karmas, which is shown on the birth chart and remaining part of the result comes from Karmas accumulated in this life based on the current planetary position. Can we influence the Karmic results? We will discuss this topic at length in one of our later blogs.

Meaning Of Houses in Vedic Astrology

Houses in Vedic Astrology defines and divides the exact areas of a person’s life depending on his horoscope which is found out on the basis of a person’ accurate time and location and date of birth. Different houses govern different areas of life which you will find out about further in the next section.

Vedic Astrology is Hindu/Indian astrology and is called Vedic astrology since it is originated from the “Vedas”. It is the study of planets, moon, sun, stars according to one’s horoscope. You have to belief that their movements have an impact on our body and surroundings.

It includes 12 zodiac signs i.e., Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Libra, Virgo, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces. Along with that, there are five elements in nature. Earth (Bhumi), water (Jala), fire (Agni), air (Vaayu) and sky (Aakash) as mentioned in the Vedas. The astrologers keep these elements into consideration while checking a person’s horoscope.

Houses In Vedic Astrology

In astrology, the 12 houses just like 12 zodiac signs create the foundation for one’s life. Together they form a 360° angle as the whole birth chart has 12 equal sections comprising each house.

However, they’re not the same as the zodiacal wheel. All these houses link with a different sign. Each one represents a specific component of your life.

ticket Tickets


Made with Metooo by:

Best Astrologer

Visit profile Contact the organizer

Metooo fits every event planner’s need

create an event
Wall Close Wall

Get started

have an account? log in

Recover password

have an account? log in

Log in

password lost? recover

By signing up, you agree to Metooo's terms of service and privacy policy and consent to receive marketing communications from Metooo.

do not have an account? register

Metooo uses cookies. This information is used to improve service and understand your interests.
By using our services, you agree to the use of cookies. Click here to learn more.